Now you are here:> home > China Trade Guide > Business Travel in China  

Business Travel in China

Time

Beijing time is observed throughout China and Hong Kong, which is eight hours ahead of GMT/UTC. So when it is noon in Beijing, it is the same time in the west of Tibet and the east of Harbin. This can make for very long nights and short days (or vice versa) in many areas of China. People in the far west of the country often follow a later work schedule.

When it is noon in Beijing the time in other cities is:

Hong Kong Noon Montreal 11pm
Melbourne, Sydney 2pm New York 11pm
Wellington 4pm London 4am
Auckland 4pm Rome 5am
Hawaii, Anchorage 6pm Paris 5am
Los Angeles, Vancouver 8pm Frankfurt 5am
Denver 9pm Cape Town 6am
Chicago 10pm Moscow 7am